Human Connection and Hope

This year I visited the Red Cross Museum in Geneva and the permanent exhibition that explore themes around humanity,  dignity, human connection and identity. The exhibition tell a number of really powerful stories about the work of the Red cross through the eyes of the people it helps. It was an incredibly well-designed and thought-provoking exhibition introducing you to twelve human sized witnesses that invite you to reach out and interact with their stories.

As part of the ‘Restoring Family Links’  section of the exhibition, we walked through a corridor with thousands and thousands of record cards, organised by surname.  I guess because of my own family history I was particularly moved by this but amongst them all I was glad to spot ‘Hope’.

Restoring Family Links
Restoring Family Links

 

Restoring family links - an exhibition at the Red Cross Museum in Geneva
Restoring family links – ‘Hope’

 

Leave a comment